Employee Spotlight: Colton Lee

Employee Spotlight (Colton Lee)

Colton Lee is a senior studying Exercise Science here at Oakland. He has been working as a fitness assistant at the Recreation Center since May of 2017.

 

When did you start working at the Rec? (month, year)

May 2017

 

Why did you want to work at the Rec?

Before I started, I was here all the time, so I figured, why not get paid doing what I like?

 

What is your favorite part about working here?

I get to be around people who care about fitness everyday I come to work, and if I’m lucky I get to help them.

 

What are your favorite Rec activities? (IM sports, GroupX, Street Teams, RLC, etc.)

IM volleyball, floor hockey, and indoor soccer

 

When you’re not at the Rec, what are some things you like to do?

I love to golf, play soccer, play basketball, run, and anything outdoors.

 

What fuels your shift? (music, food, people, etc.)

Definitely the music they play at the Rec, nothing passes the time quicker than the music selection here.

 

What are you looking forward to?

I’m always looking forward to my next meal, even right now I’m starving.

 

What are your plans for the future?

Well I’d like to finish school in the next two years. Right now I’m looking at super-senior status.

 

Name your top 3 workout songs

Country Girl- Luke Bryan

Champion- The Roots

Never Gonna Give You Up- Rick Astley

 

What is your best tip for health and wellness?

People always complain about the parking here, but if people would park further away and walk, they would get fit without even trying.

 

Fun Fact:

People tell me I have a great voice for the radio.

Leave a Reply

