Employee Spotlight: Sara Heines

Employee Spotlight (Sara Heines)

Sara is a sophomore here at Oakland University studying Mechanical Engineering . She has been working as a Member Services Assistant at the Rec since April of 2016.

 

Why did you want to work at the Rec?

I heard that the staff was one big family. Also, it is a good opportunity to work on communication skills.

 

What is your favorite part about working here?

I get to meet new people every day.

 

When you’re not at the Rec, what are some things you like to do?

I am on the OU swim team, but I also love to volunteer at the K9 stray rescue league and I love to wakeboard. And scuba diving!

 

What fuels your shift? (music, food, people, etc.)

Having conversations with customers, giving tours, and getting to know my co-workers.

 

What are you looking forward to?

I’m looking forward to becoming an engineer and possibly working out of the country since I’m minoring in Spanish.

 

What are your plans for the future?

I plan to go to law school to be a patent attorney.

 

Name your top 3 workout songs

  1. Legend – The Score
  2. Ride- 21 Pilots
  3. Weak- AJR

 

What is your best tip for health and wellness?

Make sure to always have fun during your workout. Don’t beat yourself up; have fun with it.

 

Fun Fact:

I’ve scuba divided on shipwrecks that are 100+ years old.

Leave a Reply

