Employee Spotlight: Kayla Andreski

Employee-Spotlight-(Kayla-Andreski)Kayla has worked at the Rec since September 2014. She is currently a member services assistant. She is a senior nursing major.

 

Why did you want to work at the Rec?
I already was using the Rec and wanted an on campus job so it seemed like a perfect fit.

What is your favorite part about working here?
I really enjoy my co-workers and the work.

What are your favorite Rec activities? (IM sports, GroupX, Street Teams, RLC, etc.)
I’m a big fan of GroupX classes.

When you’re not at the Rec, what are some things you like to do?
When I’m not at the Rec I like to sleep, watch Netflix, and do things with friends.

What fuels your shift? (music, food, people, etc.)
My great co-workers and patrons fuel my shift.

What are you looking forward to?
I am looking forward to graduating this year.

What are your plans for the future?
I would love to be a family practice nurse practitioner.

Name your top 3 workout songs
I usually listen to Pandora while working out but I like the Today’s Hits, Vance Joy, and Sam Smith stations.

What is your best tip for health and wellness?
Try to balance school and social life as well as you can.

Fun Fact:
My younger brother also works member services at the Rec.

Leave a Reply

