Employee Spotlight: Crystal Ryan

employee-spotlight-crystal-ryanCrystal has been working at the Rec since April 2015. She is a member services attendant. She is a senior studying communications with a minor in public relations.

 

Why did you want to work at the Rec?
I had friends that worked at the Rec, and they always looked like and said they had love and enjoyed their jobs.

 

What is your favorite part about working here?
My bosses, co-workers, and the patrons!

 

What are your favorite Rec activities? (IM sports, GroupX, Street Teams, RLC, etc.)
GroupX classes and street team

 

When you’re not at the Rec, what are some things you like to do?
Spend time with my friends, family and binge watch Netflix shows

 

What fuels your shift? (music, food, people, etc.)
The people and my co-workers fuel my shift at the Rec.

 

What are you looking forward to?
Seeing how the rest of my life pans out and where life takes me.
What are your plans for the future?
To get a job after graduation as a corporate event coordinator.
Name your top 3 workout songs
Beyoncé: I ain’t sorry
Rihanna: Pon de Replay
Beyoncé: Formation

 

What is your best tip for health and wellness?
Always having self-love ❤

 

Fun Fact:
I am a sorority sister of Gamma Phi Beta.

Leave a Reply

