Employee Spotlight: Aaron Leffel

employee-spotlight-aaron-leffel

Aaron Leffel has held quite a few positions at the Rec. He has been an IM official for one year and an IM supervisor for two years. He has been a building manager since the summer of 2016. Most recently he has joined the Social Media Intern team in January of 2017. He is a communications major who plans to graduate this spring.

 

Why did you want to work at the Rec?

The old Intramural Sports Coordinator, Dan Bettman, recruited me because I played all the IM sports and a couple of my friends were on staff.

 

What is your favorite part about working here?

Meeting so many people, both staff and students

 

What are your favorite Rec activities? (IM sports, GroupX, Street Teams, RLC, etc.)

IM sports is where it’s at. From playing, to working, to playing, it’s always a great time! Until you have to make a HUGE call as a ref.

 

When you’re not at the Rec, what are some things you like to do?ed

I love attending sport events. I’m hoping to attend opening day for the Tigers and I love the Detroit Lions and Red Wings. Detroit Lions Super Bowl LII champs! You heard it here first! #ONEPride!

 

What fuels your shift? (music, food, people, etc.)

Tim Horton’s coffee and great people! The members here at OURecWell are awesome and make working here so rewarding.

 

What are you looking forward to?

Graduating this spring!

 

What are your plans for the future?

I want to work on a cruise ship entertainment staff. Carnival Cruise lines here I come!

 

Name your top 3 workout songs

  1. All I Do is Win- DJ Khaled
  2. Bring Em Out- T.I.
  3. Eye of the Tiger- Survivor

 

What is your best tip for health and wellness?

Workout at your own pace and set goals that are realistic for you. Don’t worry about the guy benching 315 lbs. You just do you and try to improve every day.

 

Fun Fact:

I’m bald, my older brother is bald, my dad is bald, my grandpa was bald, my great-grandpa was bald…etc. but my two younger brothers have so much hair. I’m jealous.

Leave a Reply

