Professional Staff Spotlight: Kirk Archer

ProStaffSpotlight(Kirk) (1).jpg

  1. Where did you go for your undergrad?
    I went to OCC and Oakland University.
  2. Did you get a Master’s as well?
    I went to Central Michigan University for my Master’s in Sports Administration. I was a grad assistant there.
  3. What does your position entail?
    I oversee the facility. I oversee the looks and cleanliness of the facility, bike rental program, and club sports and organization reservations for the outdoor fields as well. I close down and open up the outdoor fields for certain seasons. My position deals a lot with customer service.
  4. Why did you want to work at the Rec?
    I’ve always had great experiences at the Rec and I’m big on living a healthy lifestyle. Greg opened my eyes to Rec, higher education, and student development.
  5. What is the most exciting aspect of your job?
    Everyday is different. The events we host changes all the time.
  6. What is one thing you can’t live without for your job?
    I can’t do my job without my keys.
  7. What is the most beneficial aspect of your job?
    My job allows me to participate in a healthy lifestyle.
  8. What do you like to do in your free time?
    I like to play sports, especially basketball. In the summer I really enjoy going to the beach. I just like being active overall and I’m up to try everything once.
  9. Why did you want to work at OU?
    OU was inevitable for me. It has been a part of my family since I was little when my mom worked here. I wanted to give back, and give people the same experience I had when I was in my undergrad here.
  10. Fun Fact:
    I participated in the Disney Internship Program.
Leave a Reply

