Employee Spotlight: Emily Carlini

EmployeeSpotlightEmily.jpg

Emily started working at the Rec in September of 2014. She is a junior majoring in Social Work. Her position is the Member Services Assistant.

 

Why did you want to work at the Rec?

Two of my siblings have worked here and they said it was a fun job so I knew it would be a good experience.

 

What is your favorite part about working at the Rec?

My co-workers

 

What are your favorite Rec activities?

IM Volleyball and RLC

 

When you’re not at the Rec, what are some things you like to do?

Hangout with my family and friends, read, and eat

 

What are you looking forward too?

Starting my job as a caregiver for a child with autism

 

What are your plans for the future?

I want to become an ABA therapist for kids with special needs.

 

What fuels your shift?

The people I get to see when I’m on my shift and when they play country music

 

Name your top 3 workout songs

I don’t have a specific 3, just whatever motivates me.

 

What is your best tip for health and wellness?

Whenever you feel like quitting, remember why you started.

 

Fun Fact:

I have 5 siblings.

Leave a Reply

