Employee Spotlight: Danielle Cerullo

EmployeeSpotlightDanielle.jpg

In January of 2016, Danielle Cerullo started working at the Rec center. She is a junior majoring in Graphic Design. Her position is a Graphic Design Intern.

 

Why did you want to work at the Rec?

I wanted to work at a place that was closer to campus and when I was applying I didn’t even know that the Rec had interns. So I applied for the Graphic Design Intern position just on a whim and I thought that it was be so cool to get more experience in something that I’m going to school for.

 

What is your favorite part about working at the Rec?

My favorite part about working at the Rec is that as an intern I get to work independently and with others on the graphics that I create. Everyone that I have to go through to make a graphic is always so nice and helpful!

 

What are your favorite Rec activities?

My favorite activities at the Rec would have to be IM sports because I love to get out and play a sport just for fun and I always have a great time doing it!

 

When you’re not at the Rec, what are some things you like to do?

When I’m not at the Rec, I would be in class or doing bunch of different projects that I have going on. I also love photography and whenever I get a chance I try to take pictures.

 

What are you looking forward to?

I’m looking forward to graduating!

 

What are your plans for the future?

I want to work at a company and make graphics for them! Maybe do a little bit of freelancing.

 

What fuels your shift?

I would have to say just working on graphics fuels my shift because I get to do something that I really enjoy! 

 

Leave a Reply

