Employee Spotlight: Alexus Bomar

employeespotlightalexus-1In August of 2016, Alexus Bomar started working at the Rec center. She is a senior majoring in Journalism and has an English minor. She is a Marketing Intern.

 

Why did you want to work at the Rec?

I thought it would be out of my comfort zone and a learning experience since I don’t visit the Rec as often as others.

 

What is your favorite part about working at the Rec?

Meeting new people, working with everyone here and learning new things about the Rec.

 

What are your favorite Rec activities?

Zumba from time to time, even though I have zero rhythm.

  

When you’re not at the Rec, what are some things you like to do?

I am a Student Assistant for the School of Nursing – Advising so I am either there, in class, doing homework or on Netflix.

 

What are you looking forward to?

Graduation in April!

 

What are your plans for the future?

Not 100% sure yet but hopefully I will figure it out before I walk across the stage. I am interested in becoming a travel journalist or doing something with social media, marketing and/or editing.

 

What fuels your shift?

Definitely people. If I am the only marketing intern here, the day moves by super slow.

 

Name your top 3 workout songs

I don’t work out lol so I don’t have any workout songs. Unless you consider walking from the 3000s AVN to the Math & Science Center twice a week, then it’s anything J.Cole or Kendrick Lamar.

 

What is your best tip for health and wellness?

Always stay hydrated!

 

Fun Fact:

I started off as a psychology major and after barely passing PSY 100 in my first semester, I quickly changed my major to journalism.

 

One thought on “Employee Spotlight: Alexus Bomar

  1. ITS NEVER TOO LATE/inquiring minds will always want to KNOW, Maybe on the ‘BACK BURNER , ONE DAY….DIAMOND BOMAR MD PSYCHOLOGY @CHILDRENS HOSPITAL . THE NEED WILL BE THERE FOR PEDIATRICS

Leave a Reply

