Employee Spotlight: Michaela Briscoe

employeespotlightwp-1In January of 2016, Micheala Briscoe started working at the Rec center. She is a senior majoring in Marketing and is a Graphic Design Intern.

 

Why did you want to work at the Rec?

I wanted to gain experience in a professional setting while also getting more involved on campus and meeting new people.

 

What are your favorite Rec activities?

I have been most involved in Street Team as of right now but am looking to get more involved with RLC. Street Team is great because you get to go promote healthy living in a fun and alternative way while interacting with different students and staff around campus.

 

When you’re not at the Rec, what are some things you like to do?

I love playing Settlers of Catan, watching the Game Show Network and lots of Netflix while I study, and hanging out with my friends.

 

What are you looking forward to?

The day I magically understand everything about Accounting

 

What are your plans for the future?

I would like to continue a career in Marketing to pay off my debts and then start my own business as a carpenter and sell the things I make for a living.

 

What fuels your shift?

Music and people

 

Name your top 3 workout songs

Work from Home – Fifth Harmoney

Kanye – The Chainsmokers

Gasoline – Halsey

 

What is your best tip for health and wellness?

I honestly believe water and sleep are the most vital component to a healthy mind and body. Being social is also important for your mental health!

 

Fun Fact:

I know how to blacksmith!

Leave a Reply

