Employee Spotlight: Trevor Franzen

Meet Trevor! He is a member services attendant who began working for the Rec way back in August 2013. He is a junior majoring in industrial and systems engineering. Let’s learn more about Trevor!

Why did you want to work at the Rec?

To get a job that connects me to the campus community, and develops my professional workplace abilities.

Why/how did you choose your major?

I have always had a strong math/science background, and engineering appealed to me once I started taking the classes and began an internship.

What is your favorite part about working here?

Interacting with people every day, and making life long friendships.

What transferable skills have you acquired that will help you in the future?

I have developed strong problem solving, customer service, and communication skills from handling challenging member services situations.

What are your favorite Rec activities?

I have enjoyed being a part of RLC and the events that are put on each year, as well as IM sports. 

When you’re not at the Rec, what are some things you like to do?

I enjoy playing sports such as golf and baseball/softball, as well as attending sporting events and concerts. 

What are you looking forward to?

Becoming a Building Manager in the fall and enjoying my final year at OU. 

What are your plans for the future?

I plan to graduate with a bachelor’s degree in engineering and pursue a career in the automotive industry. 

What is a fun fact about yourself?

I began working at the Rec when I was 17.

Leave a Reply

