Employee Spotlight: Melany Wiczorek

Melany WiczorekSpotlight

Introducing Melany! Since August 2015 Melany has been working as a Building Manager for the Rec. Currently in her sophomore year, she is a biomedical science major

Why did you want to work at the Rec?

The Rec seemed like a great place to work. Everyone has a positive attitude and it’s a place where people go to have fun.

How did you choose your major?

I’ve always been interested in medicine and helping people. I think it’s so interesting how the body works!

What is your favorite part about working at the Rec?

My coworkers! I like everyone I work with and we are all one big family. If I’m having a bad day, work always cheers me up.

What transferrable skills have you acquired that will help you in the future?

Learning how to be decisive and talk to difficult people.

What are your favorite Rec activities?

GroupX classes are my favorite! They make working out fun and you can do them with friends.

When you’re not at the Rec, what are some things you like to do?

I like to read in my spare time and be outside when the weather is nice.

What are you looking forward to?

Learning as much as I can at OU and making friendships that will last a lifetime.

What are your plans for the future?

I hope to graduate from OU and go to medical school where I can become a cardiologist.

Fun Fact:

I help teach Anatomy lab on campus and I love it!

Leave a Reply

