Employee Spotlight: Gabby Arambula

Gabby has graced the Rec with her brilliant smile and awesome personality since the Fall of 2014!  She is a junior this year and is majoring in WHP and Injury Prevention.  You will find Gabby in the Member Services Department working the front desk!

Why did you want to work at the Rec?

I wanted to get more involved on campus and I loved being active and thought why not give it a shot.

How did you choose your major?

I originally was an Anthropology Criminal Justice major but realized I couldn’t do anything with that, so my friend had recommended WHP and I have liked it ever since!

What is your favorite part about working at the REC?

I love the staff!  Everyone I get to work with is great.  We have a great group of people.

What transferrable skills have you acquired that will help you in the future?

Communication skills and problem solving.  

What are your favorite Rec activities?

GroupX for sure.  I love cycle!  I also participated in a lot of Zumba last semester and the Six Pack Attack class.  Also, I enjoy IM sports and am part of the running club.

When your not at the Rec, what are some things you like to do?

I like to organize, relax, drink coffee, and hang out with my friends.  But to be honest, I am typically working my other job.

How do you stay active and healthy?

I watch what I eat especially because I am lactose intolerant and I stay active by running and strength training. 

What are you looking forward to?

Seeing what I can do with the opportunities that come my way and finishing out the time I have left here on a good note.

Fun Fact: I eat the skin of grapes first before I eat the whole grape. 

Leave a Reply

