Employee Spotlight: Kyle Andridge

Kyle Andridge has been with the Rec Center since August of 2015 as one of our lifeguards in Aquatics.  He is majoring in Health Science, when he decided to combine his passions for fitness, nutrition and encouraging others to better themselves.

Why did you want to work at the Rec?

I wanted to be a lifeguard for OU.

What is your favorite part about working here?

I have always loved being in the water and the staff at the Rec center has always been helpful and joyful whenever I workout.

What transferrable skills have you acquired that will help you in the future?523111_4625383237221_1473089594_n

Skills I have learned included becoming confident and engaging with others, working with a team and leading people to makes safe choices. 

What are you favorite Rec activities?

Using the fitness center!

When you’re not at the Rec, what are some things you like to do?

I am usually working at another job, studying or in class.  I do enjoy snowboarding, going to main street with friends and biking.  

What are you looking forward to?

I’m looking forward to graduation.

What are your plans for the future?

My plans involve graduate school and then become a PA.

Fun Fact: I have a twin sister in NYC.

 

Leave a Reply

