Employee Spotlight: Marcella Bolen

Marcella has been working at the Rec since September 2012.  She is a senior and is one of our Building Managers and our Student Development Program Assistant.  After taking an introduction to Social Work class her sophomore year, she fell in love with the profession.  Now majoring in Social Work, she has found her passion!

Why did you want to work at the Rec?

I wanted to work an on-campus job and it’s the first one I saw on OU Career Link!

What is your favorite part about working here?1479346_10202786280249528_6939818479550377671_n

My Coworkers!  🙂

What transferable skills have you acquired that will help you in the future?

Customer service, leadership, communication, among others.

What are you favorite Rec activities?

I am partial to Street Team and RLC!

When you’re not at the Rec, what are some things you like to do?

I like to relax when I’m not working or studying.  Also, hanging out with friends, watching funny movies and eating yummy food. 

What are you looking forward to?

Right now I’m looking forward to having lots of fun my senior year!

What are your plans for the future?

I plan on going to grad school to get a master’s in social work and someday working in the hospitals or in hospice care. 

Fun Fact: I play in a handbell choir at my church!

Leave a Reply

