Employee Spotlight: Theresa Angelo

Theresa Angelo just started working here at the Rec this past September.  She has always had a strong interest in nutrition and is a Health Science major.  She is a sophomore this year and has sights set on ultimately acquiring a degree in Herbalism.

Why did you want to work at the Rec?

I am at the Rec Center almost everyday to exercise or to take a GroupX class, so I figured it’d be a great idea to also work here!

What is your favorite part about working at the Rec?

The employees are absolutely wonderful and I get to work in the facility that I spend most of my time in!

What transferable skills have you acquired that will help you in the future?402982_2693028498271_669955695_n

Working and communicating with others. Also, as a lifeguard, having the knowledge and skills associated with the treatment and care of individuals. 

What are you favorite Rec activities? 

GroupX!

When you’re not at the Rec, what are some things you like to do?

I like to go shopping at every mall in the area, visit health food stores and go out to Panera with my friends. 

What are you looking forward to ?

Finishing my education and stabilizing my life.

What are your plans for the future?

Have my own place within the next 3-4 years and a job that I can support myself with. 

Fun Fact: I absolutely hate winter, but for some reason, I’m still here.

Leave a Reply

