Employee Spotlight: Emmanuel Jianis

Emmanuel is a Senior this year and is one of our Lifeguards!  He started working at the Rec this past Summer and having a strong interest in Health Science with a concentration in Exercise Science, working at the Rec has been a perfect fit!

Why did you want to work at the Rec?

I visit the Rec frequently, so I thought it might be a good idea to see if I could start working here. 

What is your favorite part about working here?

The people I have met here are great and the environment is fun. 40234_153255731357215_5622858_n

What transferable skills have you acquired that will help you in the future?

Definitely team coordination.  When we practice our saves, communication and working with others is key. 

What are your favorite Rec activities? (IM sports, GroupX, Steet Teams, RLC, etc.)

IM sports are my favorite Rec activity.  Friendly competition is a great way to spend your time and you get to have fun while meeting new people.

When you’re not at the Rec, what are some things you like to do?

Other than school work, I like going for leisurely walks and bike rides with my girlfriend.

What are you looking forward to?

I’m looking forward to a fun and interesting semester.

What are your plans for the future?

I don’t have a timescale yet, but I want to continue my education and eventually get a job in the health field.

Fun Fact: I am the only person in my family that hasn’t been on a plane!

 

Leave a Reply

