Employee Spotlight: Brianna Scally

Brianna starting working at the Rec center in September 2012 as a fitness attendant and personal trainer.  Her major is Health Sciences with a concentration in exercise science and as a senior this year, she is looking forward to leaping into the unknown as she ventures out into the real world.10530754_829233567089856_254792851548538988_n (2)

Why did you choose your major?

I was genuinely interested in the health field.  I loved working out and helping others achieve their fitness goals.

What is your favorite part about working here?

The people.  I met my roommate here and a few of my best friends.  It’s a welcoming environment.

What transferable skills have you acquired that will help you in the future?

Costumer skills.  Patience is a huge one.  learning how to have a positive attitude even in not ideal situations and being more outgoing.

What are your favorite Rec activities?

Personal training working out.

When you’re not at the Rec, what are some things you like to do?

Sleeping, working out, hanging out with friends and reading.

How do you stay active and healthy?

I workout all the time.  I do a lot of cardio and strength training.  I currently training for a tough mudder in September.

What are you looking forward to?

Graduating in December and finally finding a career that I love.

What are your plans for the future?

Throwing myself into the void and see what happens… Just getting out there and experience new things.

Fun Fact:  I’m terrified of Oceans… primarily whales.

Leave a Reply

