NEW Employee Spotlight: Jenny Rosonke

Jenny began working for Campus Recreation as a Member Services Attendant this past April. She will be a sophomore in the fall and is studying Business Administration. Jenny is also a collegiate athlete, playing for the women’s soccer team.

What made you choose Business Administration as your major?

I chose it kind of by elimination – I don’t like biology, chemistry, or other sciences, but I do like accounting, so I figured business would be good.

Why did you want to work at the Rec?

It was an on-campus job, which is a plus – I live on campus. It was a fun place to be and the atmosphere is great.

Even though you just started here not too long ago, what has been your favorite part about your job?

My co-workers and the people that come talk to me while I am working at the Service Desk.

What transferrable skills have you gained or do you think you will gain as a result of working here?

Working with money will give me cash register skills and also dealing with people in different situations.

What are your favorite Rec Activities?

Intramural Sports – basketball and ultimate frisbee.

When you’re not at the Rec, what are some things you like to do?

I like to read, I like to sleep, hang out with friends…

What’s the last good book you read?

The Kite Runner.

What are you looking forward to?

Pre-Season for soccer in the beginning of August.

What is a fun fact about yourself?

I have a cat, but he’s more like a dog. He has a leash and plays fetch.

Leave a Reply

