NEW Employee Spotlight: Annmarie Eovaldi


AnnMarie is a new employee at the Rec. She works as a Member Services Attendant who just started working here this past April. She recently finished her Freshman year at OU and is majoring in Human Resources and Development and Political Science. AnnMarie shared some of her experiences she has had since she began working here and why she loves the Rec.

Why did you choose HRD and Political Science as your Major(s)?

I would like to do some sort of work in ethics and I would like to work in local government or with State Legislation. They both seemed like a good pair to be able to get a job like that.

Why did you want to work at the Rec Center?

It always seemed like a good place to get in and get good experiences and make friends. It looked like a great on-campus job, which is something that I was looking for.

What is your favorite part about working here so far?

Definitely the people. My fellow employees are very nice, helpful and wonderful individuals. Especially to someone who is new like me, they were willing to help out a lot.

What transferrable skills do you hope to gain from working here?

Customer Service skills – relating to and helping other people. I want to learn how to deal with all types of people and all types of situations.

What are your favorite Rec Activities?

Definitely Group Ex. I came to the Rec to do Kickboxing, Zumba, and Abs, Glutes, & Thighs. I had a schedule every week and enjoyed participating.

When you’re not at the Rec, what are some things you like to do?

I like to read a lot, and I enjoy coaching Middle School Swimming.

What are you looking forward to?

The Taylor Swift Concert this week! I have floor seats.

What’s a fun fact about yourself?

I live on a farm in the suburbs.

Leave a Reply

