Group Ex Instructor: Haley Linkous

10409525_10152752308873398_7304068730416900131_n

What group ex classes do you teach? Days / times?

I teach yoga class Mondays at 5:30 this semester.

How long have you been teaching group ex classes at the Rec?
This is my first semester.
What did you or are you studying in school? Do you have any additional certifications?
I am an engineering student but I do love to study philosophy and religion. I am also a certified personal trainer.
Outside of teaching group ex classes, what do you like to do to stay fit?
I like to run, do yoga, lift weights, and bike.
What do you like about teaching group ex classes?
I like having fun. I get to play my favorite songs and just be myself.
Do you have any other hobbies?
I like to paint, read, and hang out with my friends.
Do you have a favorite motivational / fitness quote? 
“Thousands of candles can be lit from a single candle and the life of the candle is not shortened. Happiness never decreases from being shared.”
Why should people attend your classes?
It is hard, it makes you sweat, and most importantly it makes you smile. We relax, laugh, and let go of whatever is holding us back.
Leave a Reply

