Employee Spotlight: Ben Schmitter

benschmitter

Job Title: 

IM Official

Major: 

Health Science with a concentration in Physical Therapy

Why did you want to work at the Rec?

“I wanted to work at the Rec because my entire life I have been participating in sports and I wanted to work where they would take place.”

What is your favorite part about working at the Rec?

“My favorite part about working at the Rec would be the people I work with.”

ben2

What skills are you learning while working at the Rec that will help you in the future?

“With school and work, I’m learning to balance the work load and I am becoming better at time management.”

What did you want to be when you were younger?

“When I was younger, I wanted to be an engineer like my dad, but as time progressed, I wanted to be a physical therapist.”

Fun fact about yourself?

“I have a hat collection of over 50 hats.”

Leave a Reply

