Group Ex Instructor: Jermaine Jones

 

jermaine

What group ex classes do you teach? What days / times? 

Indoor Cycle Monday/Wednesday 12:10-12:50 and Fit for Life Strength and balance Wednesday 9:00 A.M. -10:10 A.M.

 

How long have you been teaching group ex classes at OU Rec Center?

2 years.

 

What did you / are you studying in school? Certifications?

I’m in my senior year as a Integrative Studies Major.

 

Outside of group exercise classes, what do you like to do to stay fit?

To stay fit I play baseball, lift weights, and walk my dog.

 

What do you like about teaching group ex classes?

Motivating others towards fitness goals is my passion. Teaching group ex classes has giving me an opportunity to build lifelong friendships with OU students and facility.

 

Any hobbies?

Spending time with family, traveling, attending Detroit Tigers games, and volunteering.

 

What did you do over the summer?

This summer I traveled to Georgia, Washington D.C, and I caught a homerun ball at the Tigers vs. Ray’s game.

 

Excited for group ex classes to start? Any additional thoughts?

Yes! I can’t wait to turn up the music and encourage participants to push themselves to new limits.

 

“Don’t make a habit out of choosing what feels good over what’s actually good for you.” – Eric Thomas

Leave a Reply

