Group Ex Instructor Spotlight: Ashlynn Law

Capture
What group ex classes do you teach?
Tuesday: Abs, Glutes & Thighs at 5:30pm
Wednesdays: Zumba at 12:10pm
Thursdays: Zumba at 4:00pm
Fridays: Zumba at 12:10pm
How long have you been teaching group ex classes at OU?
This is my third semester teaching Group Ex at OU.
What are you studying in school?
Right now I am majoring in Health Sciences with concentrations in Exercise Science and Physical Therapy.
Outside of group ex classes, what do you do to stay fit?
I love to work out on my own and do Zumba, Pilates, and kickboxing. I also enjoy figure skating, snowboarding, swimming, kayaking, and long boarding.
What do you like about teaching group ex classes?
I like being able to share my passion for exercise and show others how working out can be fun!
Any hobbies?
When I have free time I like to get involved in sports, go boating/sailing, scrapbook, and do some modeling.
What did you do over the summer?
The highlight of my summer was hiking and swimming in Pictured Rocks National Lakeshore. I even got to snorkel on a sunken ship!
Excited for group ex classes? 
I am very excited to start teaching again and I hope to see you in one of my classes!
Leave a Reply

