Employee Spotlight: Shakaree Lewis

shak

Job Title: Service Desk, Facility Attendant

Major: Social Work

What is your favorite part about working at the Rec?

“Meeting new people!”

Favorite Rec activities?

“Basketball.”

What are skills you’ve learned while working at the Rec that will help you in the future?

“How  to patient when talking to different people will diverse backgrounds.”

What did you want  to be when you were younger?

“A pediatrician.”

What have you done this summer? What are you looking forward to?

“I’ve been to three Tiger games. My friends and I planned to go to out of state, but it didn’t happen. So we packed bags and pretended we were out of state. We went to Novi! I’ve been to several waterparks, and it’s funny because I can’t even swim! August 1-4, I went to Miami for my birthday with my friends.”

Leave a Reply

