Employee Spotlight: Felicia Morack

Felicia Morack Photo

Graphic Design Intern

Major: Graphic Design and Studio Art double major

 

Favorite part about working at the Rec? 

“I really enjoy the artistic freedom we are given while designing for the Rec. It’s rare that I am given the opportunity to utilize my studio art skills as well as my graphic design skills. So far I’ve already had the chance to do some photography as well as illustration along with my digital work.”

 

 Why did you choose the Rec Center for your internship?

Being a senior here at OU, I could not pass up the opportunity to design for something that I already loved and was so invested in. I was really excited about having the chance to impact the Oakland University community with my work.”

What do you want to do when you graduate? 

After graduation I hope to continue on with my graphic design work. I haven’t narrowed it down to a specific field of design yet, but so far I enjoy working with branding and digital illustration the most.

 

 Favorite Rec activities? 

“I LOVE swimming and any water related activities. I also think the group exercise classes are an awesome resource for students who want to get active.”

 

What did you want to be when you were 10 years old? 

“An artist! I come from a family of painters and I have always enjoyed the art making process.”

  

What are you most looking forward to this summer?

“Besides having the opportunity to create personal design work, I am going on a vacation to Boston. I’ve never visited before and I’m a big history buff, so I look forward to visiting some museums.”

Leave a Reply

