Workout Wednesday: Warm Up Playlist

I honestly cannot have a proper workout unless I have a top-notch playlist. I was a dancer for 15 years, and when I’m not blogging for the Rec, I work at a concert venue. Every Wednesday this month, I’m going to share with you some of my go-to songs for each portion of my workout.

There are definitely some “throwbacks” included in these playlists. There are just some songs that will always be good, and that’s okay, right?

Here are some of my favorite songs for my warm up. I stick to the basic warm up exercises including jumping jacks and running in place. For me, it’s really just about getting my heart rate up before I continue to whatever I’m focusing on that day.

warmupplaylist

If you have a Spotify and want to follow the playlist to actually use it for a workout, here’s the link to it.

 Share your favorite songs for warm up with me! Leave them in the comment section below, or share them with me via Facebook or Twitter!

-Becca

Leave a Reply

