Member Spotlight: Zac Budrow

February is Membership Appreciation Month at the Rec Center! To celebrate, we’re featuring some of our most dedicated patrons here on the blog. Thank you to all of our members, and good luck with your health and wellness goals!

Zac Budrow

Zac Budrow

Actuarial Science major

How did you first hear about the Rec Center?

During my orientation before entering my freshman year.

What keeps you coming back?

What keeps me coming back is the fact that I am striving to get back into shape. I really like all of the options that the Rec has for getting a solid workout in.

What are your favorite activities to do at the Rec?

Intramural sports are my favorite, for sure.

What three words would you use to describe the Rec Center or your experience there?

Welcoming … Clean … Enjoyable

What are your fitness goals this year?

My fitness goals are to drop a few more pounds, work on my core, and keep training my body to be able to participate in the athletic type of activities that I like to do in my spare time (i.e. The Tough Mudder, Soccer, Wrestling, and Judo).

What is the #1 tip you would give to a new Rec Center member to achieve his or her fitness goals or get involved in Campus Rec?

My #1 tip that I would give is to find a partner to exercise and get in shape with that has similar goals as you do. The Rec can be a great place to go for individual workouts, but when you can share the experience it is much more rewarding, and allows for a little bit of friendly competition as well as someone to push you through the rough patches to reach your goals.

Leave a Reply

