Documentary Review – “Food Matters”

Recently, I was searching for a documentary that would teach me about something new, which, conveniently, all of them set out to do so I didn’t have to look very far. I started searching and came across one called “Food Matters”. When I first read the title, I thought that it was going to be about how the world is full of people who go without food on a daily basis. I was wrong.

“Food Matters” is a documentary that fosters the discussion on nutrition versus medicine in terms of our society and how different the two are. It was not even 5 minutes in and I was hooked. After watching the documentary in its entirety and doing a little bit of digging to supplement the film, I want to encourage you to watch it as well.

This documentary explores the idea of providing our bodies with the proper nutrition in order to maintain a healthy, happy lifestyle. The overall theme was simple: you are what you eat. If you don’t believe it before you watch this documentary, you will want to believe in it after.

From the pesticide epidemic to the way that doctors are taught about medicine and nutrition to the benefits of vitamin supplements, this documentary explores and uncovers some deep findings that will genuinely make you think twice about what you put into your body.

It’s available for streaming on Netflix.

-Robbie Williford

3 thoughts on “Documentary Review – “Food Matters”

  1. I think that if you write an editorial type blog you should sign your name at the end. Whoever wrote this totally deserves the credit. I’ve actually seen this on Netflix and have considered watching it. Blog is looking great guys!

Leave a Reply

