Tips for Running in the Cold

K.E.P.T. You Fit

-2.

I’m not sure what temperature it is where you are, but in Michigan, apparently this is the norm. It’s.So.Cold. Blistering. Face-numbing. Hurts-to-inhale. Just plain cold. I guess that’s what I get for going to school in the south for 4 years-I forget what a REAL winter feels like!

I give those of you who are die-hard runners and are out there all year round; the mere thought of wearing that many layers makes me hit the infamous treadmill! I’m all for running in the cold and snow, but in negative temperatures? I’ll sit this one out.

Complaining over.

As in many facets of life, there are always ways to “cheat the system”. Here are tips to dress for success out in this mess (of temperatures?).

  1. Warmth in-Slush out. Socks that are made with Merino Wool allows for superior temperature regulation and moisture management while insulating your feet…

View original post 261 more words

Leave a Reply

