Set S.M.A.R.T. Goals

K.E.P.T. You Fit

It’s the first Workout/Wellness Wednesday of the New Year!

Resolutions(source)

We all have resolutions we make, whether we stick to them or not. The trick to sticking to our resolutions is following the S.M.A.R.T. rule:

  1. Specific
  2. Measureable
  3. Attainable
  4. Realistic/Relevant
  5. Time

These can be applied to any type of goal you wish to achieve; let’s take my “I want to floss more in 2013”(and when I say more, I’m really meaning I want to start!) goal and apply it to the S.M.A.R.T. principles to give you an example:

Specific- I want to floss every morning while I’m watching Good Morning America and getting ready for the day.

Measurable- I’ll buy floss picks (how easy can I make this!) and, depending on how many come in a pack (~90), I’ll get through half of the pack in 1 month. I plan to finish the pack in 2 months!

Attainable- every time I go to the…

View original post 153 more words

Leave a Reply

